It’s Friday! Time for the Book Blogger Hop!

Book Blogger Hop

Welcome to the Friday Book Blogger Hop, by Crazy For Books! The Hop is a weekend-long event for book bloggers (and their readers) to get together, talk about books, and meet some new blogs. Click on the logo above for the full list of rules.

The discussion topic for the week is:“Share your favorite post from the last month and tell us why it’s close to your heart!” My favorite post this month is my review of A Shadow in Summer. I’ve got a soft spot for it because it was one of my first real full-length book review posts, and the first one I felt really got across why I loved the book so much and why I thought other people would want to read it. I hope I’m keeping up the high standards I’ve set for myself!

I’ve got to run to work (how dare work get in the way of my blogging!), but I’ll be back around this weekend with more blogging, and to spend some time with the other blogs of the Book Blogger Hop.

About Jen Moore

I'm a recent library school graduate in Madison, Wisconsin, looking for a full-time professional job and trying to manage a fulfilling life in the meantime. Oh, and I read. A lot.

Posted on June 3, 2011, in The Internet is a Social Movement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Glad to have found you via the Hop. Have a wonderful weekend!

    • Thanks — and you too! I’ll definitely be keeping up with your blog, it looks like you review a lot of stuff I wouldn’t see otherwise.

  2. I’m off work for the next three months. Happy day!

    I’m stopping by via the Hop. I hope you will visit my blog, Readerbuzz. I always follow back.
    And I am doing a monthly giveaway. This month: Anna and the French Kiss!

    • Oooh, I’m so jealous. I miss academia, when summer meant time off instead of just hoping that the air conditioner at work doesn’t die.

  3. Returning your hop visit! I like your style, I think I’ll stick around.

    The Blue Fairy’s Bookshelf

  1. Pingback: The Tuesday Review (#3) « The (Hopeful) Librarian

