30 Days of Books: Day 30

Day 30 – What book are you reading right now?

Here is where I have to be really grateful that I’ve restarted my GoodReads account, because now I don’t have to go hunting for all the books I’m currently reading. :D

Harlan Ellison’s Phoenix Without Ashes, by Alex Robinson and Harlan Ellison, a review copy from NetGalley. Somewhat disappointing.

The Two Towers, by J.R.R. Tolkein, from my own collection. On behalf of my roommate, who hasn’t ever read the series and hasn’t the time to read it on her own, I’m reading Lord of the Rings aloud in the evenings. There was a long hiatus in there, but I recently started again. (It’s taking forever to get through Treebeard.)

You Killed Wesley Payne, by Sean Beaudoin, from the library. I am still uncertain of how I feel about this book, except that I can’t stop reading it.

A Betrayal in Winter, by Daniel Abraham, which I bought because I didn’t want to wait for the library copy to come in. Excellent.

How to Write a Damn Good Novel, by James N. Frey, which I saw recommended and found in the used bookstore the very next day.

Medieval Gentlewoman, by ffiona Swabey, from the library. I am using this as research for one of those Damn Good Novels I a going to write.

 

And that’s it for the 30 Days of Books challenge! I’ll post a recap shortly. Now I need a new meme to keep me occupied. Anybody got any suggestions?

About Jen Moore

I'm a recent library school graduate in Madison, Wisconsin, looking for a full-time professional job and trying to manage a fulfilling life in the meantime. Oh, and I read. A lot.

Posted on May 29, 2011, in Reviews, The Internet is a Social Movement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

