Wait, where did she go?

So I was sitting there at work yesterday (I work doing customer service in a call center to pay the bills while I wait for a library to acknowledge my undying awesome), making notes to myself in between answering people’s warranty questions about what I needed to get done. Got to clean the bathroom before guests come this weekend, dig my winter sweaters out of the closet, finish running updates on my computer, write a blog post —

Oh, crap. I have a blog.

In my defense, I’ve been doing a ton of writing, just not blog-post writing: I signed up for NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month, the exercise in creative masochism where you attempt to write a 50,000 word novella in 30 days. (You’ll forgive me for not linking to my author page; I first did NaNo in 2006, before I had any idea of having a professional blog, and it’s using the old username I’d rather not have linked to this identity.) I got myself caught up on Sunday afternoon, when I scrapped my first attempt at a novel and started over with a kind of dieselpunk fantasy buildingsroman.

Anyway, we will now return you to your regular posting schedule.

About Jen Moore

I'm a recent library school graduate in Madison, Wisconsin, looking for a full-time professional job and trying to manage a fulfilling life in the meantime. Oh, and I read. A lot.

Posted on November 9, 2010, in Meta, The Internet is a Social Movement. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

