Do Nothing But Read Day

My fellow Madison library school student Amanda has come up with a genius idea — Do Nothing But Read Day, scheduled for Sunday, December 20th. It’s stuck in there right between finals week (for those of us who still have finals week) and holiday insanity, on one of the shortest days of the year. Sign up and promise to spend all day in your pajamas with a couple of books and a mug of hot chocolate!

I confess, this is probably what I would have been doing on December 20th anyway, but I look forward to being joined by plenty of others who would rather Do Nothing But Read. What will I be reading? Well, I want to get through some of the library books I’ve had checked out for *cough* more than six months now, so I’ll be digging into Ronald Hutton’s Witches, Druids, and King Arthur, about English mythology, and Charles Nicholl’s Reckoning: The Murder of Christopher Marlowe. And if that gets too heavy for me, there’s a Georgette Heyer on the to-read stack as well. Oh, I’m looking forward to this already.

About Jen Moore

I'm a recent library school graduate in Madison, Wisconsin, looking for a full-time professional job and trying to manage a fulfilling life in the meantime. Oh, and I read. A lot.

Posted on December 8, 2009, in The Internet is a Social Movement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

